Easy “One Bowl Messy” Banana Bread

6 Mar

DSCN0357

I love bread. Seriously, I love bread, but bread from scratch is my favorite, so when I can, I make it! I had some super ripe bananas on my counter and decided I would try to make a recipe that would only involve one bowl getting messy. ( I hate it when there are a million bowls and spoons in the sink when I’m done baking.) The bread came out super moist, perfect level of sweetness, and even better with a warm cup of coffee or tea. My toddler loved it, and so did my co-workers. 🙂 Here is what you will need to make one loaf:

Easy “One Bowl Messy” Banana Bread
2 cups of all-purpose flour
4-5 ripe bananas
2 eggs
3/4 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup butter
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon vanilla
1/2 tablespoon cinnamon
Nuts are optional, I just didn’t have any

DSCN0350

1. Preheat oven 350 degrees, In a mixer or big bowl, Mix on high, butter and sugar until evenly blended but still has a smooth butter texture, do not melt butter.

DSCN0353

2. In same bowl add bananas, vanilla, and egg until well blended.

DSCN0354

3. Add the rest of the ingredients. (Flour,baking soda,salt,cinnamon)

DSCN0355

4. Grease a loaf pan, and fill it with a mixture. Bake for one hour, let sit for 10 minutes! (Check out that gorgeous corning pan. ;))

DSCN0356

5. Enjoy! I served with butter and sprinkled a little powdered sugar for garnish, delish! xoxo

Leave a Reply

